Sri Radhika Prasad MaharajRasa NidhiKishori KunjConversations with NannaAudio & VideoPublications & Media
Brindavaneswari Sri Radha Ras eBooks   
Sri Radha Vol 1Sri Radha Vol 2Sri Radha Vol 3Sri Radha Vol 4Sri Radha Vol 5Sri Radha Vol 6Sri Radha Vol 7Sri Radha Vol 8

Brindavaneswari Sri Radha - Vol 3

 Brindavaneswari Sri Radha - Vol 3
A Divine Message
1Sri Radha in Vedas
2Sri Radha in the Purana and the Itihasa
3The realms of Rasa of Radhaji’s Companions
 3.1Sri Sri Haridasji Maharaj
 3.2Sri Hitaharivamsaji
  3.2.1 Incarnation
  3.2.2 Preachings
  3.2.3 Worldly living and Rasopasana
  3.2.4 Grace on Ganga and Yamuna
  3.2.5 Manthra Deeksha
 3.3Paramountcy of Sri Radhaji's lotus feet
 3.4Why Radhaji alone should be worshipped
 3.5One Pointedness
 3.6Serving the Yugal in Sakhi Bhav
 3.7Other Principles of Serving
 3.8Sri Vithal Dasji Maharaj
 3.9Raja Naravahan
 3.10Sri Sevakji Maharaj
4Sri Syamananda
5The Eternal Graciousness of Sri Radhaji
 5.1The magnificence of Sri Radhaji in several continents
 5.2Sri Radhaji's endless graciousness
 5.3Why Should we woship only Sri Radha
 5.4Sri Radhaji's Avowal to Devotees
6The Hurdles
7The Goal of Devotees in this Tradition
 7.1The Seven Steps to reach the Lord
 7.2A Few Guidelines to Sadhakas

Sri Hitaharivamsa Hamaraj


Steps for the evolution of jeeva into a rasik bhaktha (devotee of rasa)

1. Receiving the Mahamantra is the first step in the path of Nivritti. The Manthra is indeed the form of Radhaji. It consists of Hladini Shakthi. As soon as the Mahamanthra is received by the Sadhaka the layers of avidya (ignorance) that enveloped the mind gets removed and the jeevatva (tendency of the Jeeva) starts diminishing.

2. Such Sadhaka shall reside in Brindavan which is filled with the dust particles of the Lotus Feet of roaming Radhakrishna. There he shall meditate the Yugal (the dual) Sri Radhakrishna with undivided steadfast devotion. At this step the Sadhaka will reach a transcendental state wherein he feels the presence of the Lord in every object. Yatra yatra mano yati tatra tatra Madhava. Wherever the mind treads there appears Madhava (Sri Krishna)

3. The Holy bath in the Yamuna which is a beloved act to the Rasik devotee is the Third Step. When Vasudeva was crossing the Yamuna with child Krishna over the head, Yamunaji felt painful for the Lord not allowed Her to touch His Lotus Feet. Later when the child gave his feet and caressed the raising waters of the Yamuna, She felt extremely happy. "Do you have any complaint now"? A voice was heard outside. Adi Sankaracharya wrote in his Yamunashtaka (eight verses) that the mind will get cleansed from the accumulated sins of past births by taking bath in such a sacred river.

4. The company of Devotees of Rasa s the Fourth step. Such fellowship surely kindles the feeling of detachment and dissolves fascination for outer pleasures. Besides it also bestows deep yearning for Radhaji's presence.

5. The Ultimate step is the experience of Raas Leela. This is the pinnacle of Spiritual elevation. Even one among crores of beings could hardly attain such good fortune of participating in the Raas of Radhaji as Her eternal companion (Sakhi).


Contact & Comments| Vocabulary Reference| Scriptural Reference| Share with friends
2004 © Copyright Sri Radha Mahalkshmi Ashram, Vrindaban, India. All rights reserved.